Quick Links
Lathrop Home >> Finance Department Home >> Finance Districts

Special Financing Districts

Control Your Font Size:   

The information link below contains detailed information about the specific Special districts that the City levies to fund various infrastructure and services for the parcels within each district.  There are three separate areas included: East Lathrop-North, East Lathrop-South, and Mossdale.  Examples of the specific district information are: 1) District Type (Bonded or Non-bonded), 2) Duration of the assessment or tax, 3) average range of current year amounts, 4) how the assessment or tax escalates over time, and 5) infrastructure or services included in the assessment or tax.  Also the tax code number is included in the title of each district's heading to parallel to the sample tax bill line item amount.

Sample Property Tax Bill

Only the San Joaquin County Assessor's office can reduce the general assessment (Prop 13 mandate) amount on any parcel.  According to information on the Assessor's website, they will be mailing reduction of assessment notices to property owners who qualify in mid-July. You may view their website by following the link below.



Below are a list of available reports:

1915 Assessment Districts Annual Report

(This report includes information on all of the following districts: Louise Avenue, Crossroads, Mossdale 03-1 Series 2003, Mossdale 03-1 Series 2005, North Harlan, and Saniatry Sewer Assessment District No.1)


Community Facilities Districts Annual Report (CFD or Mello-Roos)

  • CFD 2013-1 (River Islands Public Services and Facilities)


If you have any questions or would like to discuss your property tax bill, please contact the Finance Department at (209)941-7320.


© 2011 The City of Lathrop 390 Towne Centre Dr. - All Rights Reserved Disclaimer | Contact Us